How can we help you?

You will perfect and polish your techniques in

  • Bleaching and highlighting
  • Correct colour choice
  • Cutting beyond the basics
  • Toning like a Master
  • Pushing your creative limits
  • Dealing with limitations
  • Consultations

Benefits of the job ready programme at Birdie

  • Experience

    • in different services
    • in time management
    • in multitasking
  • Understanding

    • colour
    • cutting
    • how the industry works
    • salon systems
    • consultations
  • Opportunity

    • to learn and watch other students and teachers
    • to problem solve
  • Confidence

    • in servicing clients in a ‘real time’ salon situations
    • in dealing with all situations that may arise
  • Specialising

    • in areas you are drawn to
    • finding your superpower
    • in how you want to work
  • Communication

    • to clients
    • other staff
    • management
    • to get what you want and deliver what is needed

2019 Dates

Term 1 dates

  • Mon 1st April 10am-4pm
  • Wed 3rd April 10am-4pm
  • Mon 8th April 10am-4pm
  • Wed 10th April 10am-4pm
  • Mon 15th April 10am-4pm
  • Wed 17th April 10am-4pm
  • Wed 24th April 10am-4pm
  • Mon 29th April 10am-4pm
  • Wed 1st May 10am-4pm
  • Mon 6th May 10am-4pm
  • Wed 8th May 10am-4pm
  • Mon 13th May 10am-4pm

Term 2 dates

  • Mon 22nd July 10am-4pm
  • Wed 24th July 10am-4pm
  • Mon 29th July 10am-4pm
  • Wed 31st July 10am-4pm
  • Mon 5th August 10am-4pm
  • Wed 7th August 10am-4pm
  • Mon 12th August 10am-4pm
  • Wed 14th August 10am-4pm
  • Mon 19th August 10am-4pm
  • Wed 21st August 10am-4pm
  • Mon 26th August 10am-4pm
  • Wed 28th August 10am-4pm

Investment

$150 (incl GST) per day

or

$1500 (incl GST) for 12 days (pay for 10 upfront and get 2 days free)


Requirements

About you

  • You must have completed a Certificate III in Hairdressing

  • Strong communication skills

  • A passion for hairdressing

  • Open to learning new things

  • Team player

  • Basic computer skills

  • Fluent English

The Job ready programme is designed for

  • ‘Fast Track’ students struggling to find work in the Hairdressing Industry

  • Hairdressers looking to up skill after an absence from the Industry

  • Hairdressers working from home wanting to keep up to date

  • Hairdressers who have lost confidence

Course details

  • Monday and Wednesday 10am-4pm

  • Intense training in salon working on clients in a real salon situation

  • We recommend 12 days training for the full experience but you may choose as many days form the above dates as you like

Payment plans are available on this course. Please email us at academy@birdiehair.com.au for more information and bookings